Archives

Exhibits in your own words

Having students intensively explore and write about their favourite exhibit is a proven way of getting them to engage with the exhibits in the Dynamikum. Students can then give a presentation about the exhibit in school. Younger students draw their observations and describe them orally.The selection of exhibits can be completely free or limited to [...]
Categories:

Celebrations and events

Why not rent a museum!   The unique atmosphere of the Dynamikum offers a versatile setting for conferences, seminars and meetings, family celebrations, company parties and excursions. Our two function rooms (for 150 or 40 people) are located on the exhibition floors, so that you can let your guests to visit the exhibition as part [...]
Categories:

Discgolf

How many throws will you need to finish? In the varied terrain of Strecktal Park, a total of fifteen holes with different challenges (total length 1.8 kilometres) await players both young and old. DiscGolf is a modified version of golf – you don't play with clubs or balls, but with special Frisbees. Instead of a [...]
Categories:

Birthday parties

The Dynamikum is the ideal place for a birthday party: More than 160 experimentation stations invite you to tinker and play, and in addition, researchers small and large learn many exciting things from the wide world of science in a playful way. The day is guaranteed to be unforgettable! Options In order to meet your [...]
Categories:

Workshops

Workshops for schoolchildren It is possible to book one- or two-hour workshops to concentrate on a single physical or technical subject. The workshops are based on the same principles as our permanent exhibition: try it out for yourself, experiment with pleasure and deepen what we understand. Based on the framework curricula of the state of Rhineland-Palatinate, [...]
Categories:

Info days and education sessions

Well informed! The Dynamikum offers educational professionals different options to learn about our programs for groups with students and further develop specific topics.   Teacher afternoons Which exhibits and projects are suitable for my school class or kindergarten group? How can I convey the content in a meaningful way? Interested group supervisors have the opportunity [...]
Categories:

My favourite exhibit

Having children describe and write about their favourite exhibit is a proven way of getting them to engage with the exhibits in the Dynamikum. This way, students can report about the exhibit once back in the classroom. The selection of exhibits can be completely free or limited to one floor or theme area. We recommend [...]
Categories:

Teaching Topics

Materials for the exhibition In order to make the visit to the Dynamikum the perfect complement to the school's course content, we offer a number of options to help teachers prepare the phenomena behind the exhibits in an individual and age-appropriate manner. This lets teachers prepare for or follow up on the subject matter in [...]
Categories:

Worksheets

Worksheets for download Experimenting and observing in a concentrated manner, making hypotheses and trying them out, estimating, measuring and repeating – that's how scientific research goes! In order to make the visit to the Dynamikum an optimal supplement to classroom learning, we offer a number of worksheets here. Our team is happy to provide support [...]
Categories:

Tasks to get started

SUGGESTIONS FOR STARTING TASKS During the first visit, it pays to have a lesson after some general exploring – but no worries, you do not have to be a natural scientist to do so! Many exhibits show references to everyday life and help students and visitors of all ages begin to explore scientific issues. Some [...]
Categories:

Archives

Mein Lieblingsexperiment

Für die gezielte Auseinandersetzung mit den Exponaten im Dynamikum hat es sich bewährt, dass die Kinder am Ende ihres Besuchs ein Exponat beschreiben und festhalten. Auf dieser Basis kann ein Exponat in der Kita nach dem Besuch nacherzählt werden. Die Auswahl der Exponate kann völlig frei erfolgen oder auf eine Etage oder einen Themenbereich begrenzt [...]
Categories:

Kindergeburtstag

Zurzeit bieten wir Kindergeburtstage in eingeschränkter Form an.   Das Dynamikum ist der ideale Ort für eine Geburtstagsfeier: Über 160 Experimentierstationen laden zum Tüfteln und Spielen ein und ganz nebenbei lernen die kleinen und großen Forscher auf spielerische Art und Weise viele spannende Dinge aus der weiten Welt der Wissenschaft! So wird der Tag garantiert [...]
Categories:

Workshops

Zurzeit können wir noch keine Workshops anbieten. Wir hoffen aber, dass Sie bald wieder aus unserem umfangreichen Workhops-Programm etwas Passendes auswählen können.     WORKSHOP-ANGEBOTE FÜR SCHULKINDER In zusätzlich buchbaren ein- bis zweistündigen Workshops wird konzentriert an einem physikalischen oder technischen Thema gearbeitet. Die Workshops basieren auf den gleichen Grundsätzen wie unsere Dauerausstellung: selbst ausprobieren, [...]
Categories:

Infotage & Fortbildung

GUT INFORMIERT! Das Dynamikum bietet pädagogischen Fachkräften unterschiedliche Möglichkeiten, sich über die Angebote für Gruppen mit Schülern zu informieren und sich themenspezifisch fortzubilden.   SCHNUPPERNACHMITTAGE Welche Exponate und Projekte sind für meine Schulklasse oder Kita-Gruppe geeignet? Wie kann ich die Inhalte sinnvoll vermitteln? Für interessierte Gruppenbetreuer besteht die Möglichkeit, das Dynamikum bei freiem Eintritt kennenzulernen, [...]
Categories:

Exponate selbst erklärt

Für die gezielte Auseinandersetzung mit den Exponaten im Dynamikum hat es sich bewährt, dass die Schüler am Ende ihres Besuchs ein Exponat intensiv erkunden und festhalten. Auf dieser Basis kann ein Exponat in der Schule den Mitschülern vorgestellt werden. Jüngere Schüler zeichnen ihre Beobachtungen auf und beschreiben diese mündlich. Die Auswahl der Exponate kann völlig [...]
Categories:

Unterrichtsthemen

UNTERRICHT MIT ALLTAGSBEZUG Damit der Besuch im Dynamikum die optimale Ergänzung der schulischen Inhalte darstellt, bieten wir hier einige Möglichkeiten an, um die Phänomene hinter den Exponaten individuell und altersstufengerecht vorzubereiten. So lassen sich die Themen gut im Unterricht vor- oder nachbereiten. Vom Kreiseltisch zu Planetenbahnen Mithilfe der Exponate vom Kreiseltisch über den multimedialen Planetenraum [...]
Categories:

Arbeitspapiere

ARBEITSPAPIERE ZUM DOWNLOAD Experimentieren und konzentriert beobachten, Vermutungen anstellen und diese durch Ausprobieren, Schätzen, Messen und Wiederholen überprüfen – so geht wissenschaftliche Forschung! Damit der Besuch im Dynamikum eine optimale Ergänzung der schulischen Inhalte darstellen kann, stellen wir hier eine Reihe an Arbeitspapieren zur Verfügung. Unser Team bietet gerne in inhaltlicher und didaktischer Hinsicht Unterstützung. [...]
Categories:

Feiern & Tagen

Mieten Sie doch ein Museum!   Das einzigartige Ambiente des Dynamikum bietet einen vielseitigen Rahmen für Konferenzen, Seminare und Tagungen, Familienfeiern, Betriebsfeste und Ausflüge. Unsere beiden Veranstaltungsräume (für 150 bzw. 40 Personen) liegen innerhalb der Ausstellungsetagen, sodass Sie Ihren Gästen im Rahmenprogramm den Ausstellungsbesuch ermöglichen können – am Abend sogar ganz exklusiv. Auch das Café [...]
Categories:

Aufgaben zum Einstieg

ANREGUNGEN FÜR EINSTIEGSAUFGABEN Schon beim Erstbesuch lohnt es sich, nach einer generellen Erkundung eine Unterrichtseinheit anzustoßen – und keine Bange, ihr müsst dazu keine Naturwissenschaftler sein! Viele Exponate zeigen Bezüge zum Alltag und helfen Schüler wie Besuchern aller Altersgruppen, den Einstieg in naturwissenschaftliche Fragestellungen zu finden.  Einige Exponate eignen sich besonders gut für den Einstieg:   [...]
Categories:

Discgolf

Mit wie vielen Würfen schaffst du es ins Ziel? Im abwechslungsreichen Gelände des Bürgerparks Strecktal warten insgesamt fünfzehn Bahnen mit unterschiedlichen Herausforderungen und einer Gesamtlänge von 1,8 Kilometern auf Groß und Klein. DiscGolf ist eine abgewandelte Variante von Golf, wobei jedoch nicht mit Schläger und Ball gespielt wird, sondern mit speziellen Frisbees. Statt in ein [...]
Categories: